<<-Return to Job List

 

Detailed Family Information

Town:

Little Italy near Downtown

Pay Range 

$19

Start Date

January

Hours 

40

Days and Times Needed

Sunday:

possibly once per month

Monday:

5 or 7 AM to 5, 6, or 7 PM

Tuesday:

5 or 7 AM to 5, 6, or 7 PM

Wednesday:

5 or 7 AM to 5, 6, or 7 PM

Thursday:

5 or 7 AM to 5, 6, or 7 PM

Friday:

5 or 7 AM to 5, 6, or 7 PM

Saturday:

possibly twice per month

Schedule Notes:

the family will guarantee 160 hours (40 hours average) per month. Some weeks will be light and the nanny won't work every day; some will be heavier, but she will always be paid for 160 hours minimum in a month. We need a nanny with a flexible schedule. Some weekend work may be needed once or twice per month.

Family Information

Number of Children:

1

Age(s) of Child(ren):

5 months old in Jan

Pets

1 dog, 1 cat

Responsibilities

Other Information

Family Style

the mom is a physician and the dad is a pilot. They need a nanny with a flexible schedule although the nanny will know her schedule ahead of time. The location is walkable to the waterfront and many attractions. Balboa Park and zoo are nearby.

Special Needs

We'd like a nanny who is learning oriented and knows about his different developmental stages. ASL would be nice but is not required. bilingual would also be nice but is definitely not required.

Comments

We are looking for an experienced, loving, warm, reliable nanny with excellent references. Two weeks of paid vacation, paid holidays, reimbursement for gas used on the job. (There will be very little need to drive the child, as they are in walking distance to many attractions in and near Little Italy). The nanny may want to drive to Balboa Park which is nearby.